APC Zones Senate Presidency To South-South, Speakership To North-West

1 minute, 8 seconds Read

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has zoned the position of the Senate President of the 10th Assembly to Godswill Akpabio (South-South) and the Speakership to Hon. Abass Tajudeern (North-West).

Addressing journalists after a meeting of the party’s National Working Committee (NWC) in Abuja, its National Publicity Secretary, Barr. Felix Morka also reeled out key positions and individuals endorsed by the party to occupy them.

For the position of Deputy Senate President, Mr Morka said it has been zoned to Senator Barau Jubrin from Kano (North-West), while the position of Deputy Speaker was zoned to Hon. Ben Kalu from Abia State (South-East).

Barr. Morka emphasized that the zoning of the offices was a product of reports of consultations and meetings held with the President-elect, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, other party leaders and stakeholders on zoning arrangements for 10th National Assembly leadership positions.

“The NWC noted with respect the outcome of the meetings held between the president-elect and the leadership of the NWC.

“The NWC called for further and better consultation with necessary stakeholders in order to assure the support of the aspirants to the National Assembly leadership positions and members of the party nationwide.”

According to Barr. Morka, the party urges leaders, members and all Nigerians to continue to work for peace and progress of the country during and beyond the current period of leadership transition.

Share the story
_For Advert Placement, Media Consultancy, Anniversary & Birthday Celebrations, kindly contact us:

@ [email protected] Or call: 09060006367

You are also free to call/send what's happening in your environment/area to us through the above contact._

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply